The “Night of the Wings” celebrated its successfull premiere on 25 April 2024 as a network meeting for industrial engineering at the Westfälische Hochschule Bocholt campus. The event presented groundbreaking projects from research and teaching on the Industrial Engineering degree programme in short keynote speeches. In addition to fascinating insights into practical project reports and current research approaches, the main focus was on making valuable contacts – especially between students and regional industry. 

Companies and students found plenty of points of contact here tp put research results and innovations from the degree programme into practice. The opportunities for collaborative co-operation with the university were highlighted, while students also took the opportunity to network with industry experts.

A perticular highlight was the presentation of th award for the best industrial engineering master’s thesis, which we were able to present as sponsor of the event. This prize was awarded to Leander Buyting, whose thesis entitled “Develpoment of a target image for the use of digital twins of Schmitz Cargobull trailers in communication with digital warehouses” stood out. Mr Buyting’s work is characterised by its unique application of the topic of “digital twins” to the areas of semi-trailers and warehouses, laying the foundations for successful implementation in the logistics industry. The stringent derivation of the findings using stardised methods reprsents an exemplary approach.

The Otto Spaleck Foundation regularly supports scientific events in order to strengthen Bocholt as a university location and to promote young scientists and students. We are pleased to contribute to driving innovation and promotin the exchange between science and practice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

ten − 2 =

Die „Night of the Wings“ feierte am 25. April 2024 ihre erfolgreiche Premiere als Netzwerktreffen des Wirtschaftsingenieurwesens der Westäflischen Hochschule am Campus Bocholt. Die Veranstaltung präsentierte in kurzen Impulsvorträgen wegweisende Projekte aus Forschung und Lehre des Studiengans Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen. Neben fesselnden Einblicken in praxisnahe Projektberichte und aktuelle Forschungsansätze stand vor allem das Knüpfen von wertvollen Kontakten im Fokus – insbesondere zwischen Studierenden und der regionalen Industrie.

Unternehmen sowie Studierende fanden hier reichlich Anknüpfungspunkte, um Forschungsergebnisse und Innovationen des Studiengangs in die Praxis umzusetzen. Die Möglichkeit einer kollaborativen Zusammenarbeit mit der Hochschule wurde aufgezeigt, während Studierende ebenfalls die Gelegenheit nutzten, um sich mit Branchenexperten zu vernetzen. 

Ein besonders Highlight war die Verleihung des Awards für die beste wirtschaftsingenieurwissenschaftliche Masterarbeit, den wir als Sponsor der Verntaltung überreichen durften. Dieser Preis wurde an Leander Buyting verliehen dessen Arbeit mit dem Titel „Entwicklung eines Zielbilds zum Einsatz von digitalen Zwillingen von Schmitz Cargobull Trailern in der Kommunikation mit digitalen Lagern“ herausragte. Herr Buytings Arbeit zeichnet sich durch ihre einzigartige Anwendungs des Themas „Digitaler Zwilling“ auf die Bereiche Sattelauflieger und Warenlager aus, wodurch die Grundlagen für eine erfolgreiche Implementierung in der Logistikbranche geschaffen wurden. Die stringente kausale Herleitung der Erkenntnisse unter Einbeziehung standardisierter Methoden stellt dabei einen vorbildlichen Ansatz dar.

Die Otto Spaleck Stiftung unterstützt regelmäßig wissenschaftliche Veranstaltungen um den Hochschulstandort Bocholt zu stärken und junge Wissenschaftler:innen und Studierende zu fördern. Wir freuen uns, dazu beizutragen Innovationen voranzutreiben und den Austausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis zu fördern. 

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

acht + sechzehn =